About the RRVEC

The Joint Powers Agreement, signed by the North Dakota Legislature in June 2005, provides school districts with a framework to use a coordinated approach to more efficiently and effectively use existing resources to meet the needs of students, staff, and communities. The Red River Valley Education Cooperative (RRVEC) is a part of the eight-region state network comprising the North Dakota Regional Education Association ( www.ndrea.org ).

The RRVEC represents approximately 13,500 K-12 students and 1233 teachers in 22 member school districts, each represented by their respective superintendents. The Governing Board is comprised of a representative from each member district. Cooperative Members include area special education units, institutes of higher education, and Career and Technical Education centers.

RRVEC membership is voluntary for area school districts. The RRVEC office is located in the REAC 1 UND Research Foundation Building at 4201 Jame Ray Drive on the UND campus.